This website represents
two universities
  • Shobhit University, Gangoh, Saharanpur – Established by Shobhit Vishwavidhaylaya, Uttar Pradesh Adhiniyam, 2011 (U.P. State Act No.3 of 2012)
  • Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology, Meerut – A NAAC Accredited Deemed to be University established u/s 3 of UGC Act, 1956 (also publically known as Shobhit Meerut).
shobhit university

University Authorities

Universities authorities

University is headed by the Chancellor. The Vice - Chancellor acts as the Chief Executive Officer of the University, and is supported by Pro-Vice-Chancellors, Deans and Registrar.

The University has the following Governance Structures:

  • Board of Management
  • Academic Council
  • Finance Committee
  • Board of Studies
  • Planning & Monitoring Board
  • Advisory Board

The University also has the following supporting bodies for smooth functioning:

  • Committee on Student Discipline
  • Library Committee
  • Games Committee
  • Committee for Extension and Community Services
  • Committee for Career Guidance and Placement
  • Committee for Bridge Courses & Remedial Education
  • Committee for Hostel and Mess Management
  • Directorate of Research/ Faculty Development/ Campus
  • Directorate of Admissions
  • Training and Placement Cell